Photography Blog Site

Take Time

March 5, 2010 – “Our lives are so busy!!  We rush here and rush there without taking time to appreciate and soak in the blessings and beauty around us.  I decided to spend some time at the Bountiful Temple one evening as the sun was setting on the day.  Instead of rushing in to the temple, I decided to just walk around with my camera.  I was treated to one of the most magnificent sunsets I’d ever seen.  The sun was casting the most incredible colors on the temple – from the glistening copper doors to the bright stained glass windows to the most gorgeous blue on the granite walls.  It was truly magical!!  I felt privileged to witness such an inspiring display at the Lord’s home.  I stayed at the temple until it got dark.   Awe . . . wonder . . . gratitude . . . inspiration . . . magnificence . . . beauty . . . peace .   My words are so inadequate to describe my feelings, so I will let the pictures speak for themselves.  Where ever you can best hear the Lord speak to you, take time to listen.  His spirit is all around us every day of our lives.”  Corinne

I love how you can see the reflection of the sunset in the temple window!

The sunset kept getting more and more breathtaking.

Leave a Reply

